### MANDATORY DISCLOSURE

The information has been provided by the Institution and the onus of authenticity lies with the institution and not on AICTE.

#### I. NAME OF THE INSTITUTION

Asan Memorial College of Engineering & Technology Asan Nagar, 9<sup>th</sup> Km, Chengalpattu-Mahabalipuram Highway, Thandarai Village, Chengalpattu – 603 105.

Telephone: 27447649

E-mail: amcet2002@gmail.com, asanengg@yahoo.co.in

Web site: www.amcet.co.in

#### II. NAME & ADDRESS OF THE SOCIETY/TRUST

Asan Memorial Association (Regd.)

"Cochin House", No: 1, Anderson Road, Off Greams Road,

Chennai - 600 006.

Telephone: 28275858, 28278713, 28272958

Mail: Website: www.asaneducation.com

## III. NAME & ADDRESS OF THE AFFILIATING UNIVERSITY

Anna University, Sardar Patel Road, Chennai – 600 025.

### IV. GOVERNANCE:

Asan Memorial Educational Institutions are governed by Asan Memorial Association, Chennai which was established in 1965 as a tribute to the memory of Mhakavi Kumaranasan, the late poet laureate and social reformer of Kerala. The founding members of the association and the current members are eminent personalities such as educationists, industrialists, social workers etc. who are dedicated to the cause of education.

.

## V. PROGRAMMES APPROVED BY AICTE

- i. Electronics and Communication Engineering
- ii. Computer Science & Engineering
- iii. Electrical & Electronics Engineering
- iv. Mechanical Engineering
- v. Information Technology
- vi. Artificial Intelligence & Data Science
- vii. Computer Science & Engineering (Cyber Security)

Name	No. of seats	Duration	Cut of mark/rank for admission during the last three years	Fee	Placement facilities
ECE	60	4 Years	As per the	As	Placement
CSE	60	4 Years	Govt.,	prescribed	and
EEE	30	4 Years	Directive: 45 %	by the	Training
Mech	30	4 Years	OC,	Anna	Cell
IT	60	4 Years	BC/MBC/SC/ST	University	Available
AIDS	60	4 Years	40 %		
CSE (CS)	60	4 Years			

# VI. Faculty

# Branch wise position of faculty members

Branch	Professor	Asso. Prof	Asst. Prof	Total
ECE	1	1	4	6
CSE	1	-	5	6
EEE				
Mech	-	-	6	6
IT	-	-	4	4
AIDS	-	-	4	4
CSE (CS)				

Mrs. Shyamala Jayaprakash (General Secretary, AMA)
 Dr. A. V.Anoop (Vice President, AMA)
 Dr. Gautham Babu (Joint Secretary, AMA)
 Mrs. Shyamala Jayaprakash - Chairperson
 Vice Chairman
 Ex-Officio Member

4. Dr. Lakshmi Ravi - Member (Director/AMDECH)
5. Mr. Kumerasan Muthiah - Member

(Director, AMCET)

6. Dr. V. K. Gnanavel - Convenor (Vice Principal, AMCET)

7. Mr. Kalyan J. P. - Member (Member, Executive Committee)

8. Mr. G. Vijayakumar - Member (Member, Executive Committee)

9. Mr. Manish Kishore - Member (Member, Executive Committee)

10. Mr. Thomas Mathew - Member (Member, Executive Committee)

11. Śri. T. K. Jayaprakash
12. Dr. S. Varadharajan
13. Dr. T. V. Geetha
14. Mrs.Sreedevi Manju Bala (Head, Planning & Promotion)
Permanent Invitee Permanent Invitee
Permanent Invitee

15. HOD - Faculty Representative